Home > Nonprofit, Strategy > Is your nonprofit ready to join the lean start up movement?

Is your nonprofit ready to join the lean start up movement?

Are you starting a new program and want to use the lean start up process. Be prepared for lean’s consequences. Your nonprofit business model eventually leads to a set of implicit rules, norms, and metrics that govern its operation. Following the lean start-up methodology can require making rapid decisions about funding a particular venture; quickly killing ideas that hit too many roadblocks; or launching an idea before it has gone through the typical quality control process.

Nonprofits with rigorous annual-planning processes or ones with very deliberate, consensus-based decision mechanisms (warning to most nonprofits) will struggle to truly embrace the lean start-up approach because it will run counter to many of these systems. Leaders have to carefully ensure that their resource allocation, portfolio management, and incentive systems encourage the rapid-fire experimentation that characterizes a lean start-up.

The lean approach can help launch a new program. Is your nonprofit ready?

  1. May 10, 2013 at 2:51 pm

    hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and can damage your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding
    this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective
    exciting content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  2. May 10, 2013 at 11:36 pm

    I need to to thank you for this fantastic read!

    ! I certainly loved every little bit of it. I have you book-marked to look
    at new things you post…

  3. July 26, 2013 at 1:43 am

    An interesting discussion is definitely worth
    comment. I do think that you need to write more on this topic, it may not be a taboo subject but usually people
    don’t talk about these topics. To the next! Cheers!!

  4. August 20, 2013 at 2:07 am

    Hello, I read your blogs on a regular basis.
    Your story-telling style is witty, keep up the good work!

  5. December 14, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    Hi there Dear, are you genuinely visiting this site daily,
    if so afterward you will definitely get fastidious experience.

  6. December 26, 2013 at 8:16 am

    Good day! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to
    him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thank you for
    sharing!

  7. April 18, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    I absolutely love your blog and find the majority of your post’s to be
    exactly I’m looking for. Would you offer
    guest writers to write content for you? I wouldn’t mind publishing a
    post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write related to here.
    Again, awesome blog!

  8. May 6, 2014 at 12:15 pm

    You have made som really good points there.
    I looked oon the net for more info about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views
    on thijs website.

  9. June 5, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    After exploring a lott of the blog site write-ups on your web site,
    I truthfully appreciate your means of blogging. I added it tto my bookmarks website listing and will
    be examining bwck quickly.

  10. June 8, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    Many research on Phycocyanin also showed that it also reduces the level of
    tumour necrosis factor & other pro-inflammatory cytokines thereby bestowing neuroprotective property.
    Using years of research and clinical data published by the National
    Cancer Institute, American Heart Association, USDA and the International Food Information Council Foundation, the American Diabetic
    Association and countless medical studies we need to keep our bodies free of refined and
    processed food, eliminate high fructose and artificial sweeteners.
    It might become difficult to be attentive during studies while one can easily study under guidance of tutors or teachers.
    Talking regarding aging, we must first take a look at our physical differences, especially the skin redness ones.

  11. June 9, 2014 at 1:35 am

    Vision acuity is of the utmost importance on the road. Later sitting on a bench in the vicinity, I realised that every
    time I rustled the packet, the Hyena returned to the fence.
    Pump tracks, which resemble BMX racing tracks,
    allow riders to build their skills in using momentum
    to get through corners and other obstacles.

  12. June 9, 2014 at 4:21 am

    While the true beauty and existence of the moon and stars are apparent
    from the naked, gaining a closer view via astronomical telescopes can further the
    spectacle and enjoyment during night time hours.
    His experience goes back to his original training the early 1980’s.
    Depending on how many stages there are in your club,
    how many girls are on the rotation schedule, and
    how many customers there are, you. For the majority of us who
    are battling with the urge to eat late at night know, we can often give in to
    the temptation over and over again.

  13. June 22, 2014 at 2:41 am

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing
    through some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll
    be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  1. April 27, 2013 at 12:07 am
  2. April 27, 2013 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

